Day (213) I’m the hero of the story, Don’t need to be saved.

 

That movie isn’t fictional. That was us.

Nevermind the fact that we met over a sea of swivel chairs and file folders, just like they did.

We talked about music the first time,

we shared glances, smiles and laughters at the workplace,

and it’s power breakfast everytime.

 

Nevermind the fact that Tom Hansen and I shared the same sentiments,

the feeling of uncertainty. Not knowing where I stand.

We’re just friends. Friends, for God’s sake.

That we actually thought there is a chance. When there isn’t any.

 

I never knew why. At least Tom was given a chance to know.

I wanted to know what’s on his mind.

I thought in that movie I’d find the answers. Somehow. At least a clue.

That was stupid of me to think that way. Hell, yeah. Screw you.

 

I knew I shouldn’t have watched it over a can of beer.

For it never worked out. We were just friends. Nothing’s going on.

 

There’s a bit of a difference, though.

Tom thought she was the one. But I didn’t. (think he was the one.)

All I know is that, shit, I love him. So much.

It doesn’t take a truckload of BS to admit that.

 

“Hey, Trish I think you’re just remembering the good stuff,

next time you look back, I really think you should look again”

 

Yeah, well, at least, Summer slammed the door on his face.

~ by riotttgrrrl on December 24, 2009.

Leave a comment