Facebook is a devil’s tool and I promise not to hit the Search button anymore.


You told me to stay away. But Facebook draws us nearer than we wanted to.
I didn’t mean to sorta-stalk you. I just wanted to make sure you’re okay.
Facebook is a devil’s tool. I’ve never meant to hit that search button.

I don’t want to write about you anymore.
But when things get tough and I’ve nothing else to do,
when I’m done contemplating, I long for your presence.
There I get the motivation to write.

Writing about you makes me think I know you from head to toe,
What you’re thinking and what you’re gonna say.

But you know, that’s just me.

The lack of courage to utter that goodbye,
makes you less of a man, hell yeah.

That was out of line.

I just wanted to make sure you’re okay.
Because that lack of enthusiasm on your face
when I last looked at you, worries me a lot.

Facebook does it all.
Not that I’m praising FB because of that.
With all these social networking sites,
It makes it harder for my Korean movie plot dreams to come true.

Just like before, you never failed to disappoint me.
But that just makes me want you more.

 

~ by riotttgrrrl on December 20, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
