Where I Stood.

For me, he became an imaginary friend whom I talk to everytime I’m lonely.
and this time, I feel I had eaten too much burritto, drank too much coffee.
It’ll never be the same without him.
I still step inside that monastery, praying. Hoping to bump into him one day.
Almost a year after, I can say that I still feel the same way.
The feeling never went away, it’s like being filed away inside my head and my heart as well, for now.
Locked somewhere for future reference.

I still listen to that cd you gave me. I’m still clueless as to what you’re trying to say.
Every song is like a clue I’m trying to decipher, there are things that the devil in me is telling me,
but I know it can’t be.

You’ll be glad to know that I’m back on the playing field. Although, I cannot play it like you do.
things are harder, each day is questionable, I still look for you in each and everyone I meet,
they have no harsh comments about the music I listen to, unlike you.
They never asked me relate to them the movies I’ve seen over the weekend,
they never asked me out on Sundays, or walk around with me at 2:00 in the morning.
They offer me beer instead of coffee. They stay quiet while I talk, unlike you.
and they don’t know what E-Hug is and how much it means to me. Which makes things a bit boring.

And I don’t know if I could stand another hand upon you/
all I know is that I should/
Coz she will love you more than I could/
She who dared to stand where I stood//

–Where I Stood, Missy Higgins.

~ by riotttgrrrl on October 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
